Intrepid Italy reviews

Not many travellers need too much convincing that it’s a good idea to enjoy a holiday in Italy at least once. This is the place that plies you with pasta, pizza and myriad other delights, washes it down with wine as smooth as velvet, all in front of a Tuscan backdrop that will have you gasping for breath from its unadulterated beauty. Ladies and gentlemen, Italy, quite simply, knows how to get the job done.

Top reviews on Italy trips

4.8 out of 5 based on 737 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Amalfi Coast: Hike & Kayak

Elaine · Traveled April 2024
I didn’t know what to expect but this was one of the best holidays I have ever had. The others on the trip in the group were from all over the world but we became friends and we had such a great time.
Review submitted 04 May 2024

Amalfi Coast: Hike & Kayak

Laurie · Traveled April 2024
An adventurous way to see Amalfi and all her hidden gems. From Pompeii, Path of Gods, Positano, Minori, Capri, Atrani, and Amalfi, each one so different. Lived the ruins, history and waterfall.
Review submitted 03 May 2024

Rome to Amalfi

Guy · Traveled April 2024
This tour was mind blowing - seeing Pompei, Mt Vesuvius and the Amalfi was incredible. Highlights were the Pompei Ruins, Capri and the Path of The Gods. We were incredibly lucky to have Michela as our tour leader - she was knowledgeable and made the trip extremely enjoyable. Thank you!
Review submitted 01 May 2024

Amalfi Coast: Hike & Kayak

Denise · Traveled April 2024
Great, active itinerary and we had a good group of fellow adventurers. Giovanni is a fantastic, knowledgeable, patient & kind guide with contacts & connections everywhere we went and his restaurant recommendations were all really reallyngood. The hiking & views are spectacular and well worth the many, many steps taken along the way.
Review submitted 05 May 2024

Amalfi Coast: Hike & Kayak

Diana · Traveled April 2024
The trip exceeded our expectations. The beauty of the Amalfi Coast speaks for itself but, with the expert guidance of Giovanni, we were able to see the inner beauty and history of the area. Every day, Giovanni shared interesting history and knowledge of native plants and flowers. To anyone interested in this trip, there are a lot of stairs. With that bit of knowledge, don't hesitate to take this trip. You won't be disappointed.
Review submitted 03 May 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times