Intrepid Turkey reviews

Remaining one of the all-time favourite destinations among our travellers, people flock to holiday in Turkey year after year, never tiring of the history, beaches, food, culture, people and of course, the coffee. Our travellers go mad for this country – it seems to have a mystical hold over travellers. Nonchalantly straddling two continents (Asia and Europe) as if it’s no big deal, Turkey has carved out its own ‘Eurasian’ identity that few places can emulate.

Discover what past travellers have to say about our Turkey trips.

Top reviews on Turkey trips

4.7 out of 5 based on 1074 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Turkey Highlights

Nikki · Traveled June 2024
The Türkiye highlights tour with Hayati was an incredible way to experience the local towns, historical scenes sights and educate yourself on this incredible country.
Review submitted 30 Jun 2024

Turkey Highlights

Isabella · Traveled June 2024
This tour was exceptional. Thank you Intrepid and our amazing tour leader Hayati S.
Review submitted 30 Jun 2024

Turkey Highlights

Demitria · Traveled June 2024
This trip was SO MUCH FUN! The name says it all we really got to see the highlights and now I know what places I’d love to come back and explore more of. Our guide, Hayati, was funny, engaging, knowledgeable, and organized. He really made this trip so special for all of us. Would recommend him to anyone visiting this beautiful country!
Review submitted 30 Jun 2024

Turkey Highlights

Lavinia · Traveled June 2024
It's hard to sum up my High lights of Turkey trip in only a few words...it was wonderful from start to finish and i truly enjoyed every second of it! The itinerary was fab , jam packed and full of interesting places to see and immerse yourself in. Our guide Hayati was a super star - full of humour and enthusiasm and knowledge of his country. Thanks to Hayati the group gelled so well - as a solo traveller I quickly I felt like I was travelling with a group of friends which of lovely. The places we visited were amazing- from the underground city to ballooning in Cappadocia to the Blue Mosque in Istanbul I didn't want the trip to end ! My memories of Turkey are super special and I can't wait to come back again. Thanks to Hayati and team Intrepid!
Review submitted 30 Jun 2024

Turkey Highlights

Bonny · Traveled June 2024
Wow, Türkiye is an absolute beautiful country with amazing people and delicious cuisine. Our guide Hayatì was the absolute best and if possible to request him, highly recommend! Although we did the 7 day, we wish we would have had longer! We love this country!
Review submitted 30 Jun 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times