Intrepid Mexico reviews

A country perfect for ancient city enthusiasts, avid architects, street food foodies, tequila drinkers, beach bums, nature lovers, active adventures and more, Mexico is one of those destinations that satisfies them all.

That's why we think there's no one way to see the many people and places that make up all that is Mexico. But don't just take our word for it.

Discover what past travellers have to say about our Mexico trips.

Top reviews on Mexico trips

4.8 out of 5 based on 685 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Premium Mexico Yucatan Highlights

Cheryl · Traveled June 2024
The premium Mexican Yucatan tour was wonderful! It offered a range of sights both natural and cultural with opportunities to relax. The accommodation was very good and as an older person I felt completely safe. Susana our tour leader was informative and fun.
Review submitted 29 Jun 2024

Premium Mexico Yucatan Highlights

Gail · Traveled June 2024
What a wonderful 8 days experiencing the natural and cultural beauty of the Yucatan area. I take home many amazing experiences and an understanding of the incredible history of the Mayan people.
Review submitted 29 Jun 2024

Mexico Unplugged

Jonathan · Traveled June 2024
Mexico is a vast diverse region & I am well more informed & rewarded for traveling with Intrepid through it
Review submitted 29 Jun 2024

Ultimate Central America

Anita · Traveled June 2024
This trip covers it all. We were really nervous about travelling through Central America and this trip put all our fears aside. We got to learn, explore, eat, play, connect with everything the countries had to offer. The transport, guides, tours, hotels were all excellent. We can honestly say if you want to see the authentic and tourist side to these counties this is the tour. All our guides were amazing humans and went above and beyond to make our trip magical. We are super grateful intrepid thank you.
Review submitted 19 Jun 2024

Best of Mexico

Michellle · Traveled June 2024
Fabulous itinerario and exceptional guide (valentina is awesome!) This was 2,200kms of travel but worth every km !
Review submitted 16 Jun 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times