Intrepid United States Reviews

Whether it’s the epic national parks like Yellowstone and Yosemite, the absolutely breathtaking Grand Canyon, or the legendary urban backdrops of New York, San Francisco or LA – a holiday in the USA is guaranteed to tick all the boxes. Discover what past travellers have to say about our United States trips.

Top reviews on United States tours

4.8 out of 5 based on 396 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Western USA National Parks Loop

Kelly · Traveled June 2024
This was an amazing trip! The hiking and kayaking immersed us in some breathtaking places! Our guide, Bradley, took great care of us, kept things running, and shared a wealth of knowledge. I'm already looking to do another trip with Intrepid.
Review submitted 28 Jun 2024

South Dakota to Yellowstone Parks Explorer

Jolene · Traveled June 2024
Fabulous trip! Got to see all the highlights! Badlands, Yellowstone, Wolf tracking and so many bison! Tour leader Brittni is the best! I one of my favorite Intrepid trips so far!
Review submitted 25 Jun 2024

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons Adventure

James · Traveled June 2024
I learned so much on this trip and the views were amazing. I was not prepared for snow in June nor the temperatures that dropped (or the $85 fleece sweatshirt I had to buy to stay warm) but I really needed this trip for peace of mind. Our tour guide Indy, was fantastic. He was a walking encyclopedia with knowledge about anything regarding the parks. I can't wait to book the next trip with Intrepid!
Review submitted 26 Jun 2024

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons Adventure

Stephen · Traveled June 2024
Trip small group enabled us see much of Yellowstone than could on our own. Indy Holmes was a superb group leader!! Info was very knowledgeable , but also compassionate. The wolf tracking with Kyle was the highlight of our trip!! Saw 1st wolf, 1st bear, in the wild!
Review submitted 23 Jun 2024

Yellowstone and Grand Tetons Adventure

Tom · Traveled June 2024
Awesome time spent in Yellowstone & the grand tetons. Indy was such a knowledgeable leader and the wolf tracking experience will live long in our memories!
Review submitted 22 Jun 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times