Intrepid Indonesia reviews

If there's one word to describe Indonesia, it’s diverse. Thousands and thousands of islands. Hundreds of languages and dialects. And of course, countless beaches, jungles and volcanoes to explore. Whether you’re looking for a honeymoon escape in the secluded Gili Islands off the coast of Lombok, a secret surf break in Bali, or a wildlife safari to see the orangutans in Sumatra – Indonesia has you covered. An absolute all-star line-up of islands, a holiday in Indonesia is guaranteed to provide the adventure of a lifetime.

Discover what past travellers have to say about our Indonesia trips.

Top reviews on Indonesia trips

4.8 out of 5 based on 870 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Cycle Bali

Janne · Traveled June 2024
Awesome and challenging trip. I would say basic fitness level is not enough. We were 8 people and for 7 of us it was well outside our comfort zone and fitness level. We made it and had a great time thanks to our excellent tour leader Andy Swandi and fantastic support team.
Review submitted 07 Jul 2024

Discover Lombok

Tegan · Traveled June 2024
Do not have high expectations for the places you stay. Beds are rocks, blankets are sheets, bugs are everywhere, and so on. Have high expectations on the sights you see and the people you’ll meet though.
Review submitted 04 Jul 2024

Beautiful Bali

Giorgia · Traveled June 2024
I thoroughly enjoyed this tour of Bali. There was a good balance of cultural activities, trekking, sightseeing, sport and relax. The accommodations were always adequate or better and the food amazing. Our group leader went the extra mile to make us happy. Absolutely recommended!
Review submitted 04 Jul 2024

Beautiful Bali

Kiran · Traveled June 2024
Beautiful Bali is an amazing tour filled with watching a stunning sunrise at Mt Batur to cycling through the rice fields, to snorkelling and seeing amazing coral, fish and sea turtles. Visiting Temples to meeting the local Balinese people and experiencing their cultural heritage, to monkey forest and experiencing a Kecap Dance to chanting music. A truly magical experience to discover!
Review submitted 04 Jul 2024

Beautiful Bali

Claire · Traveled June 2024
The Bali trip was our first Intrepid tour & first trip to Bali. Our tour leader was very professional & organised, approachable & caring. The trip went very smoothly, & we saw & learnt lots, had many laughs & made new friends.
Review submitted 04 Jul 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times