Intrepid Iceland Reviews

This sub-Arctic island, perched high on the globe beneath a blanket of crystal-fresh air and privy to regular performances from the northern lights, is home to more volcanoes, geysers and glaciers than anywhere else on earth. But a holiday in Iceland will offer more than epic tundra landscapes alone: Icelanders have long been labeled the happiest nation on earth. Strike up a conversation with the locals in a geothermal bath and you'll surely find out why. Discover what past travellers have to say about our Iceland trips.


Top reviews on Iceland trips

4.9 out of 5 based on 710 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Iceland Express

Carla · Traveled June 2024
Iceland is simply stunning! Food is expensive but all very good quality. With this trip we had a change of buying food in the supermarket, which kept the price down. We managed to cover a lot in 3 days . Need to be back to do the blue lagoon .
Review submitted 01 Jul 2024

Six Days in Iceland

Marta · Traveled June 2024
All the group (we were 16 people) was super nice and extremely fun! we had a very great time and our guide Jura was amazing. Extremely recommend! The hostels were all okay, specially one we slept which were little bungalows of 3 or 2 people in the middle of the nature. The private bus is correct, and the hours of driving are not too long. Totally recommend taking the ice cave/glacier hiking tour.
Review submitted 04 Jul 2024

Iceland Discovery

Clive · Traveled June 2024
This is a highly recommended trip. Very good quality transport and accommodation provided and Stefan the guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable
Review submitted 07 Jul 2024

Iceland Express

Yizhuo · Traveled June 2024
I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, and our tour guide, Heimir, was fantastic. He drove us from the Golden Circle to the South Coast, ensuring our safety and enjoyment throughout the journey. Heimir went above and beyond to meet our needs, making the trip incredibly fun. The entire itinerary was well-planned, and I felt that we used our time effectively, never experiencing a dull moment.
Review submitted 25 Jun 2024

Iceland Discovery

Daniel · Traveled June 2024
This trip was perfect to see the country and everything it has to offer from glacier hikes to waterfalls and the amazing scenery whilst learning about its history.
Review submitted 25 Jun 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times