Intrepid Brazil reviews

If you think a holiday in Brazil sounds like paradise, you’d probably be right. This South American beauty is all about the good times, and with the world’s biggest celebration every year at Carnaval, who can blame them?

But don’t be fooled by the pulsating samba beats: a holiday in Brazil is more than just a two-step with a sultry Latino – Brazil is home to one of the most diverse ecosystems on earth, including the Pantanal wetlands and the Amazon Rainforest, and its northern beaches and national parks provide travellers with some of South America’s most jaw-dropping vistas.

Discover what past travellers have to say about our Brazil trips.

Top reviews on Brazil trips

4.8 out of 5 based on 63 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Best of Brazil

John · Traveled June 2024
A very pleasant look at some beautiful parts of Brazil. A relaxing break and very enjoyable .
Review submitted 25 Jun 2024

Best of Brazil

Sarah · Traveled June 2024
Fantastic trip! Sebastian, our tour leader, made us feel welcome and recommended activities based on everyone's personal interest. Paraty is such a beautiful town and definetely the highlight of the trip. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!
Review submitted 25 Jun 2024

Best of Brazil

Stephanie · Traveled May 2024
Trip was amazing! Lots of free time to choose what you want to do. Guide Luma was 5stars! Beautiful places visited and a safe way to travel around Brazil
Review submitted 06 Jun 2024

Best of Brazil

Ioana · Traveled May 2024
Augustin, our tour leader, made the trip unforgettable with his kindness, enthusiasm, and exceptional guidance. The trip was filled with incredible highlights: breathtaking views of Rio from Sugarloaf Mountain and Christ the Redeemer, the relaxed vibes of Copacabana, the pristine waters of Paraty, and the hike to Lopes Mendes beach on Ilha Grande. The delicious food, tasty caipirinhas, and live music were a delight throughout the journey. We bonded well as a group, shared many laughs, and truly had some of the best days of our lives. Overall, it was a well-organised, diverse, and fun tour, offering a fantastic way to experience Brazil.
Review submitted 22 May 2024

Best of Brazil

Veshal · Traveled April 2024
This 8 day trip to Rio de Janeiro was superbly organised and packed with activities. Our knowledgeable guide attentively catered to our needs, and the breathtaking destinations we explored truly captured the essence of Rio and its hidden gems. A truly excellent experience!
Review submitted 11 May 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times