Intrepid Argentina Reviews

Argentina is more than its world-famous cuisine: it’s an irresistible combination of Gaucho heritage, metropolitan cities, show-stopping natural wonders like Igazu Falls, and of course, the distinctive sway of the tango to tie it all together. Not sure where to being planning? Discover what past travellers have to say about our Argentina trips.

Top reviews on Argentina trips

4.7 out of 5 based on 182 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Best of Argentina, Uruguay & Brazil

Pasquale · Traveled May 2024
A great trip, where you'll experience the finer details that aren't mentioned in the trip notes by participating. The farm stay is a must with a great host and mentor in Juan and if you're lucky enough to have Luma as your tour guide - you'll love this trip.
Review submitted 03 Jun 2024

Best of Argentina, Uruguay & Brazil

Keri · Traveled May 2024
This trip is great for an authentic Estancia experience in Uruguay and an in depth exploration of Iguazu Falls, plus a quick exposure to Buenos Aires & Rio. We enjoyed it and highly recommend. Just be forewarned, there are a few long bus ride days to get to the remote areas.
Review submitted 29 May 2024

Best of Argentina, Uruguay & Brazil

Leslie · Traveled May 2024
This was a real and amazing tour. Our tour leader was knowledgeable and kind. She made the tour exciting and a wonderful learning experience. Luma rocks!
Review submitted 29 May 2024

Best of Argentina, Uruguay & Brazil

Joseph · Traveled May 2024
I highly recommend the Intrepid group as they have excellent knowledge, are enthusiastic about Eco tourism which is very important in the present climate. The Intrepid staff are extremely competent and put health and safety to the fore at all times. Joe Williams Dublin Ireland
Review submitted 29 May 2024

Best of Argentina & Brazil

Michael · Traveled May 2024
We really enjoy our trip and we learned so much about the history of the 3 countries, Peru, Argentina and Beazil, that we visited. We had a problem as we tried to get past Argentinian security on route from Peru to Argentina. They needed to know what hotel we were staying in in Argentina. We had never been given that information. It was quite embarrassing as we were all put to one side. Eventually we got through to Intrepid's emergency number and were given the hotel name.
Review submitted 25 May 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times