Intrepid Indonesia reviews

If there's one word to describe Indonesia, it’s diverse. Thousands and thousands of islands. Hundreds of languages and dialects. And of course, countless beaches, jungles and volcanoes to explore. Whether you’re looking for a honeymoon escape in the secluded Gili Islands off the coast of Lombok, a secret surf break in Bali, or a wildlife safari to see the orangutans in Sumatra – Indonesia has you covered. An absolute all-star line-up of islands, a holiday in Indonesia is guaranteed to provide the adventure of a lifetime.

Discover what past travellers have to say about our Indonesia trips.

Top reviews on Indonesia trips

4.8 out of 5 based on 802 reviews submitted.
Reviews are from travellers who have completed their trip and want to share their experience. We show all reviews, but may remove any that include profanity or inappropriate content, are unrelated to the trip or reveal personal details.

Filter by rating

Beautiful Bali

Illarion · Traveled May 2024
Overall a very fun and enjoyable trip! The group dynamic was fantastic and I really enjoyed many of the included activities, especially the cycling and volcano climb. I would say however that spending only 1 night in each place did feel a bit rushed and exhausting packing and unpacking. The quality of the hotel rooms also varied from person to person. Additional activities such as the cooking class were also often overlooked due to time restrictions which made many of these options quite redundant as we rarely had time to do them.
Review submitted 29 May 2024

Discover Lombok

Raquel · Traveled May 2024
Discovered Lombok on the second half of our Bali trip and it did not disappoint. Lombok is what I think about when I think about Bali. The snorkeling was incredible! Our tour leader, Yan, was knowledgeable, approachable and hilarious. I would recommend doing both Bali and Lombok if you can but if I had to pick one, Lombok is what I would choose.
Review submitted 29 May 2024

Beautiful Bali

Sarah · Traveled May 2024
The trip was great, so good to see Bali authentically with such a knowledgeable guide!
Review submitted 25 May 2024

Komodo & Flores Adventure

Carolynn · Traveled May 2024
Komodo and Flores Adventure 12 May 2024. An excellent trip, lots of variety, highlights Wae Rebo overnight stay and the boat trip around Komodo Islands. Seeing the dragons up close in their own environment was just amazing. Our group got along really well and our leader Yohanes was excellent. He always had a smile and he would do his utmost to ensure we all had a truly memorable trip. Our driver driver Eamon was also excellent, handling any of the challenges of the road conditions with such skill. He was also very obliging helping with luggage and ensuring our safe boarding and exiting of the bus. He and Yohanes were an excellent team and censured everything ran smoothly.
Review submitted 27 May 2024

Premium Java and Bali

Rupa · Traveled May 2024
12 days premium Indonesia was just a perfect trip, perfect itinerary, reasonably priced, very good hotel stays and good food. Just make sure to add 2 more days at the end of your trip in Bali as the Bali side of the itinerary does not include lots of popular places due to it being super busy with long queues. So you can explore that on your own after the trip ends. But overall I highly recommend this trip.
Review submitted 28 May 2024

Get inspired on The Good Times