Top 12 Thailand holiday reviews

Immortalised as the ultimate paradise escape in ‘The Beach’, holidays in Thailand have long been associated with electric blue waters, balmy beaches and backpacker hedonism. But Thailand has established itself as the stalwart of South East Asian tourism for many reasons; its ever-changing landscape – from sultry jungle escapes, cool and humid highlands, to tropical islands fringed with warm white sands and crystal clear water; a mouthwatering variety of cuisine that leaves travellers spoilt for choice – the infamous street food offerings of pad thai and thom yum are impossible to turn down; and of course, a constantly smiling people whose calm and welcoming demeanour make a holiday in Thailand feel like a trip to Utopia.


Top reviews on Thailand holidays

We could sing the praises of this tropical paradise all day long, but why not check out our Thailand holiday reviews from our travellers themselves? They’ve taken the time to tell you exactly what their trip with Intrepid was like, so have a browse through our Thailand holiday reviews below.

Explore Northern Thailand , September 2016

Jana Christina Bernwald

River Kwai & Ancient Thai Kingdoms , September 2016

Muthaian Velanganni

Explore Northern Thailand , October 2016

Maree Brindell

Explore Northern Thailand , October 2016

Paula Wilson

Thailand - Hike, Bike & Kayak , September 2016

Mieke Vloemans

Chiang Mai & Golden Triangle , September 2016

Jutta Hornig

Hilltribe Experience , October 2016

Emily Barnes

Real Food Adventure - Thailand , September 2016

Jocelyn Knussen

Explore Northern Thailand , September 2016

Sew Ping Sharma

Thailand - Hike, Bike & Kayak , September 2016

Maurice Deflin

Singapore to Bangkok Adventure , August 2016

Regina Brindle

Real Food Adventure - Thailand , August 2016

Rosa Moll Guillen


Blogs on Thailand

How we helped change the elephant riding industry

Posted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016

Over two years ago, we officially put a stop to elephant riding on Intrepid trips. It was the start of a big change for the travel industry...

Read more

Meet the artisans who make Thailand’s alms bowls by hand

Posted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016

There are still a few centres for crafts made by street-side vendors, using traditional methods and materials. This is one of the last.

Read more

Traveller stories: 5 times technology ruined my trip

Posted on Thu, 2 Jun 2016

Technology has changed the way we live our day-to-day lives and (for worse or for better) it’s also changing the way we travel...

Read more