Last Minute Travel Deals and Tour Discounts

Some of the best things in life are unplanned. Like turning on the TV right when the best scene of your favourite movie is on. Or bumping into an old friend at the supermarket.

But none of these things compare to the thrill of booking a last-minute holiday. It’s the travel equivalent of ‘The Great Escape’ - the chance to make a daring dash for freedom while everyone else is asleep.

So if you’ve found yourself with some unexpected time on your hands, or just need to get away before the daily grind tightens its grip, take a look at our list of last-minute specials.

You’ll have to be quick though, these discounts are one-off deals that can disappear at any time. You’ll also need to pay in full at the time of booking. But other than that, there’s nothing stopping you from jumping headfirst into a last-minute adventure!

Africa

Trip Name Starts Price Total Price From Booking Close  

Gorillas, Game Parks & Beaches

29 days
Sat 01 Nov 2014
  • AUD $1,825 i
  • AUD $1,825
  • USD $2,425
    Kitty tool tip
AUD $4,505 i Sat 25 Oct 2014 Book

Ethiopia Uncovered

23 days
Mon 01 Dec 2014
  • AUD $1,735 i
  • AUD $1,735
  • USD $410
    Kitty tool tip
AUD $2,188 i Wed 26 Nov 2014 Book

Jordan & Egypt Uncovered

22 days
Sat 13 Dec 2014
  • AUD $2,425 i
  • AUD $2,425
AUD $2,425 i Fri 28 Nov 2014 Book

Ethiopia Uncovered

23 days
Sun 28 Dec 2014
  • AUD $1,645 i
  • AUD $1,645
  • USD $410
    Kitty tool tip
AUD $2,098 i Tue 23 Dec 2014 Book

Garden Route Adventure

13 days
Sun 08 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,440 i
  • AUD $1,440
AUD $1,440 i Wed 04 Feb 2015 Book

Asia

Trip Name Starts Price Total Price From Booking Close  

Phuket Sailing Adventure

7 days
Sun 26 Oct 2014
  • AUD $1,068 i
  • AUD $1,780
AUD $1,068 i Fri 24 Oct 2014 Book

Sail Ko Phi Phi to Phuket

4 days
Wed 05 Nov 2014
  • AUD $549 i
  • AUD $915
AUD $549 i Mon 03 Nov 2014 Book

Great Indochina Loop

30 days
Sat 15 Nov 2014
  • AUD $3,520 i
  • AUD $3,520
AUD $3,520 i Sat 08 Nov 2014 Book

Great Indochina Loop

30 days
Wed 26 Nov 2014
  • AUD $3,510 i
  • AUD $3,510
AUD $3,510 i Wed 19 Nov 2014 Book

Cambodian Traveller

9 days
Thu 01 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,015 i
  • AUD $1,015
AUD $1,015 i Sun 28 Dec 2014 Book

Classic Rajasthan

15 days
Fri 02 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,325 i
  • AUD $1,325
AUD $1,325 i Thu 18 Dec 2014 Book

Bangkok to Singapore

15 days
Sun 04 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,925 i
  • AUD $1,925
AUD $1,925 i Thu 01 Jan 2015 Book

Cambodian Traveller

9 days
Mon 05 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,015 i
  • AUD $1,015
AUD $1,015 i Thu 01 Jan 2015 Book

Vietnam Express Southbound

10 days
Tue 06 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,145 i
  • AUD $1,145
AUD $1,145 i Tue 30 Dec 2014 Book

Everest Base Camp

15 days
Wed 07 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,350 i
  • AUD $1,350
AUD $1,350 i Fri 02 Jan 2015 Book

Unforgettable India

15 days
Thu 08 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,480 i
  • AUD $1,480
AUD $1,480 i Wed 24 Dec 2014 Book

Vietnam Express Northbound

10 days
Fri 09 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,315 i
  • AUD $1,315
AUD $1,315 i Fri 02 Jan 2015 Book

Explore Northern Thailand

8 days
Sun 11 Jan 2015
  • AUD $940 i
  • AUD $940
AUD $940 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Angkor Trails

9 days
Mon 12 Jan 2015
  • AUD $970 i
  • AUD $970
AUD $970 i Fri 09 Jan 2015 Book

Everest Base Camp

15 days
Wed 14 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,350 i
  • AUD $1,350
AUD $1,350 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Scenic Vietnam

15 days
Wed 14 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,635 i
  • AUD $1,635
AUD $1,635 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Cambodian Traveller

9 days
Thu 15 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,015 i
  • AUD $1,015
AUD $1,015 i Sun 11 Jan 2015 Book

Circle Sri Lanka

15 days
Fri 16 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,975 i
  • AUD $1,975
AUD $1,975 i Fri 09 Jan 2015 Book

Cycle Vietnam

15 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,235 i
  • AUD $2,235
AUD $2,235 i Sat 10 Jan 2015 Book

Cambodia Discovery

12 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $795 i
  • AUD $795
AUD $795 i Mon 12 Jan 2015 Book

Discover Lombok

8 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $930 i
  • AUD $930
AUD $930 i Wed 14 Jan 2015 Book

Vietnam Express Southbound

10 days
Sun 18 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,180 i
  • AUD $1,180
AUD $1,180 i Sun 11 Jan 2015 Book

Annapurna Explorer

16 days
Sun 18 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,280 i
  • AUD $1,280
AUD $1,280 i Sun 11 Jan 2015 Book

Unforgettable India

15 days
Thu 22 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,425 i
  • AUD $1,425
AUD $1,425 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Angkor Trails

9 days
Thu 22 Jan 2015
  • AUD $935 i
  • AUD $935
AUD $935 i Mon 19 Jan 2015 Book

Wild Sarawak

10 days
Thu 22 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,880 i
  • AUD $1,880
AUD $1,880 i Thu 15 Jan 2015 Book

Real Food Adventure - India

15 days
Fri 23 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,010 i
  • AUD $2,010
AUD $2,010 i Thu 08 Jan 2015 Book

Cambodian Traveller

9 days
Fri 23 Jan 2015
  • AUD $965 i
  • AUD $965
AUD $965 i Tue 20 Jan 2015 Book

Scenic Vietnam

15 days
Sat 24 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,620 i
  • AUD $1,620
AUD $1,620 i Sat 17 Jan 2015 Book

Real Food Adventure - Vietnam 2015

12 days
Sun 25 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,010 i
  • AUD $2,010
AUD $2,010 i Sun 18 Jan 2015 Book

Jakarta to Ubud

14 days
Sun 25 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,035 i
  • AUD $2,035
AUD $2,035 i Thu 22 Jan 2015 Book

Best of Cambodia

14 days
Sun 25 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,270 i
  • AUD $1,270
AUD $1,270 i Thu 22 Jan 2015 Book

Angkor Trails

9 days
Mon 26 Jan 2015
  • AUD $935 i
  • AUD $935
AUD $935 i Fri 23 Jan 2015 Book

Cambodian Traveller

9 days
Tue 27 Jan 2015
  • AUD $965 i
  • AUD $965
AUD $965 i Sat 24 Jan 2015 Book

Vietnam Express Northbound

10 days
Tue 27 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,340 i
  • AUD $1,340
AUD $1,340 i Tue 20 Jan 2015 Book

Classic Rajasthan

15 days
Fri 30 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,325 i
  • AUD $1,325
AUD $1,325 i Thu 15 Jan 2015 Book

Delhi to Kathmandu

15 days
Fri 30 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,425 i
  • AUD $1,425
AUD $1,425 i Thu 15 Jan 2015 Book

Explore Northern Thailand

8 days
Sun 01 Feb 2015
  • AUD $940 i
  • AUD $940
AUD $940 i Wed 28 Jan 2015 Book

Real Food Adventure - Vietnam 2015

12 days
Sun 08 Feb 2015
  • AUD $2,010 i
  • AUD $2,010
AUD $2,010 i Sun 01 Feb 2015 Book

Vietnam Express Northbound

10 days
Tue 10 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,340 i
  • AUD $1,340
AUD $1,340 i Tue 03 Feb 2015 Book

Scenic Vietnam

15 days
Sat 14 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,620 i
  • AUD $1,620
AUD $1,620 i Sat 07 Feb 2015 Book

Jakarta to Ubud

14 days
Sun 15 Feb 2015
  • AUD $2,035 i
  • AUD $2,035
AUD $2,035 i Thu 12 Feb 2015 Book

Delhi to Kathmandu

15 days
Mon 16 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,425 i
  • AUD $1,425
AUD $1,425 i Sun 01 Feb 2015 Book

Everest Base Camp

15 days
Wed 18 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,350 i
  • AUD $1,350
AUD $1,350 i Wed 11 Feb 2015 Book

Central America

Trip Name Starts Price Total Price From Booking Close  

Real Food Adventure - Mexico

9 days
Sat 10 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,480 i
  • AUD $1,480
AUD $1,480 i Sat 03 Jan 2015 Book

Europe

Trip Name Starts Price Total Price From Booking Close  

Family Winter Activity Week

8 days
Sat 20 Dec 2014
  • AUD $1,470 i
  • AUD $1,470
AUD $1,470 i Mon 15 Dec 2014 Book

Family Slovakian Snow Adventure

8 days
Sun 21 Dec 2014
  • AUD $1,710 i
  • AUD $1,710
AUD $1,710 i Sun 21 Dec 2014 Book

Ice Hotel Experience

5 days
Fri 26 Dec 2014
  • AUD $1,160 i
  • AUD $1,160
AUD $1,160 i Sun 21 Dec 2014 Book

Russia Highlights - New Year

11 days
Mon 29 Dec 2014
  • AUD $2,685 i
  • AUD $2,685
AUD $2,685 i Mon 22 Dec 2014 Book

Ice Hotel Experience

5 days
Fri 02 Jan 2015
  • AUD $1,160 i
  • AUD $1,160
AUD $1,160 i Sun 28 Dec 2014 Book

South America

Trip Name Starts Price Total Price From Booking Close  

Glimpse of Galapagos - Central Islands

6 days
Wed 29 Oct 2014
  • AUD $1,886 i
  • AUD $2,695
AUD $1,886 i Fri 24 Oct 2014 Book

Glimpse of Galapagos - Northern Islands

6 days
Sat 01 Nov 2014
  • AUD $1,886 i
  • AUD $2,695
AUD $1,886 i Mon 27 Oct 2014 Book

Real Food Adventure - Peru

11 days
Sun 07 Dec 2014
  • AUD $2,525 i
  • AUD $2,525
AUD $2,525 i Tue 02 Dec 2014 Book

Patagonia Wilderness

15 days
Sun 04 Jan 2015
  • AUD $3,935 i
  • AUD $3,935
AUD $3,935 i Tue 30 Dec 2014 Book

Classic Peru

9 days
Fri 09 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,045 i
  • AUD $2,045
AUD $2,045 i Sun 04 Jan 2015 Book

Peru Encompassed

21 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $3,420 i
  • AUD $3,420
AUD $3,420 i Mon 12 Jan 2015 Book

Essential Peru

21 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $2,660 i
  • AUD $2,660
AUD $2,660 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Active Galapagos

10 days
Sat 17 Jan 2015
  • AUD $3,090 i
  • AUD $3,090
AUD $3,228 i Wed 07 Jan 2015 Book

Highlights of Ecuador

9 days
Mon 26 Jan 2015
  • AUD $970 i
  • AUD $970
AUD $970 i Mon 19 Jan 2015 Book

Rio Carnaval Package Original

6 days
Fri 13 Feb 2015
  • AUD $2,448 i
  • AUD $2,720
AUD $2,448 i Thu 15 Jan 2015 Book

Rio Carnaval Package Basix

6 days
Fri 13 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,525 i
  • AUD $1,695
AUD $1,525 i Thu 15 Jan 2015 Book

Active Galapagos

10 days
Sat 14 Feb 2015
  • AUD $3,090 i
  • AUD $3,090
AUD $3,228 i Wed 04 Feb 2015 Book

Rio to Quito via Ushuaia

112 days
Wed 18 Feb 2015
  • AUD $7,258 i
  • AUD $8,065
  • USD $4,200
    Kitty tool tip
AUD $11,901 i Fri 13 Feb 2015 Book

Rio to Buenos Aires

19 days
Wed 18 Feb 2015
  • AUD $1,314 i
  • AUD $1,460
  • USD $1,000
    Kitty tool tip
AUD $2,419 i Fri 13 Feb 2015 Book