Top 12 Family holiday reviews

Got a brood in tow and looking for a family holiday that keeps everyone happy? Intrepid can help – we’ve got a whole range of family holidays specifically designed to ensure you and your kids get the most out of a destination, all while getting as close to real life as possible. With specially trained local leaders, you’ll be guided and supported throughout the trip, and your entire family will get to experience the destination the Intrepid way.

Find a Family holiday

Top reviews on Family holidays

If you’re considering a family holiday with Intrepid Travel, but want to find out more about what the experience is like, read through some of the reviews below – they’re from real families who have been on a family holiday with Intrepid, and their honest feedback will help you decide which trip is right for your family.

Vietnam Family Holiday , September 2016

Vicki Ison

Vietnam Family Holiday , September 2016

Julia Burnell

Vietnam Family Holiday , September 2016

Julie Ramsden

China Family Holiday , September 2016

Tania Cristiano

Vietnam Family Holiday , September 2016

Judith Ward

Vietnam Family Holiday , September 2016

Christopher Payne

Japan Family Holiday , September 2016

Kylie Cowling

Northern India Family Holiday , September 2016

wayne Thorning

Japan Family Holiday , September 2016

Kim Kofod

Borneo Family Adventure , September 2016

Glenda Carroll

Vietnam Family Holiday , August 2016

Ross Chandler

Japan Family Holiday , September 2016

Trevor Jensen


Blogs on Family holidays

Family travel 101: what to consider before travelling with kids

Posted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016

Despite what the cynics say, having a family doesn’t snuff out your sense of adventure. And it certainly shouldn’t stop you from seeing the world.

Read more

Travelling with my parents in Australia’s Red Centre

Posted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016

We paid for our tickets to enter Uluru National Park, sure, but we never really felt like we had express permission to be there. And then, in two words, all of the politics fell away...

Read more

Debunked: 6 totally untrue myths about family travel

Posted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016

At it’s best, family travel is probably the most rewarding thing you can do together. Nothing makes memories better.

Read more