Top 12 Nepal holiday reviews

As Nepal recovers from the devastating earthquakes of 2015, we are doing our very best to encourage travellers to head to the region and discover what makes it one of the world’s most epic destinations on the planet. That’s because here at Intrepid, we simply love Nepal. It is a country that has been core to our adventures for many years, with the best trekking experiences on earth, an irrepressible, generous and warm people, and panoramas that will take your breath away. 

Top reviews on Nepal holidays

Thinking of heading to Nepal for a holiday but not sure whether it’s something that would be right for you? Have a read through some of our passenger feedback below to read the latest reviews from travellers on Intrepid trips in the region.


Walking Annapurna , October 2016

Hannah Martin

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Debra Clark

Annapurna Explorer , October 2016

Daniel Schnake

Experience Nepal , October 2016

Hanka Szymborski

Everest Base Camp , October 2016

Beth Anton

Walking Annapurna , September 2016

Lucy Abbey

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Ashley Yocom

Annapurna Explorer , September 2016

Mathew Oakes

Everest in Full Picture - Basix , September 2016

Steve Preusche

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Barry Ferenbach

Annapurna Sanctuary , September 2016

Mary McCormick

Experience Nepal , October 2016

Julee Mcleland


Blogs on Nepal

How to do Nepal during monsoon season

Posted on Mon, 5 Sep 2016

If somebody like me – a giant baby when it comes to any heat whatsoever – can tackle Nepal during the height of monsoon season, anyone can. Here’s my handy survival guide.

Read more

Meet the woman who just finished her first marathon…on Mt Everest

Posted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016

So now I have completed my first marathon, which just also happens to be the highest in the world...

Read more

Annapurna vs Everest. Your definitive trekking guide

Posted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016

It's the choice facing every Nepalese adventurer: Annapurna vs Everest. Whose scene reigns supreme? We've got the definitive guide.

Read more