Top 12 Nepal holiday reviews

As Nepal recovers from the devastating earthquakes of 2015, we are doing our very best to encourage travellers to head to the region and discover what makes it one of the world’s most epic destinations on the planet. That’s because here at Intrepid, we simply love Nepal. It is a country that has been core to our adventures for many years, with the best trekking experiences on earth, an irrepressible, generous and warm people, and panoramas that will take your breath away. 
 

Top reviews on Nepal holidays

Thinking of heading to Nepal for a holiday but not sure whether it’s something that would be right for you? Have a read through some of our passenger feedback below to read the latest reviews from travellers on Intrepid trips in the region.

 

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Bree Ponton

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Susan Dang

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Christina Sutiono

Walking Annapurna , September 2016

Mark Owens

Inside-Out Kathmandu , August 2016

Steve Davies

Inside-Out Kathmandu , August 2016

Lynne Davies

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Jay Murray

Experience Nepal , September 2016

Joshua Lee Edwards

Everest Base Camp , September 2016

Ona Treciokas

Everest Base Camp , August 2016

Valerie Skinner

Everest Base Camp , August 2016

Joshua Brown

Everest Base Camp , August 2016

Liam Tidd

 

Blogs on Nepal

How to do Nepal during monsoon season

Posted on Mon, 5 Sep 2016

If somebody like me – a giant baby when it comes to any heat whatsoever – can tackle Nepal during the height of monsoon season, anyone can. Here’s my handy survival guide.

Read more

Meet the woman who just finished her first marathon…on Mt Everest

Posted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016

So now I have completed my first marathon, which just also happens to be the highest in the world...

Read more

Annapurna vs Everest. Your definitive trekking guide

Posted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016

It's the choice facing every Nepalese adventurer: Annapurna vs Everest. Whose scene reigns supreme? We've got the definitive guide.

Read more