Top 12 Greece holiday reviews

An ancient land of mystery, legends and relics, Greece is home to some of Europe’s most iconic archeological sites, an archipelago of islands to rival paradise, and a culture and people who will welcome you with open arms. A holiday in Greece will offer everything that Europe is famous for; fresh seafood, divine beaches and history draped over every building like an intricate lace tablecloth. With origins stretching back to the dawning of civilisation as we know it, a holiday in Greece will fulfill every traveller’s European daydreams.

Find a Greece holiday

Top reviews on Greece

Take a look at our top reviews on Greece holidays below. Compiled from feedback our travellers send in after their Intrepid trip, these reviews give an honest view of what it’s like to experience Greece on an Intrepid trip.

Our Greece trips score an average of 4.75 out of 5 based on 356 reviews in the last year.

Greece Sailing Adventure - Cyclades Islands , September 2016

robert milton

Greece Sailing Adventure - Cyclades Islands , September 2016

Nancy Smit

Greece Sailing Adventure - Cyclades Islands , September 2016

Scott Alder

Dubrovnik to Athens , August 2016

Jayde Nicholson

Athens to Santorini , August 2016

James Glasson

Sail Greece - Mykonos to Santorini , July 2016

Michele Odetti

Greece Sailing Adventure - Cyclades Islands , September 2016

Robert Nickolisen

Athens to Santorini , August 2016

Rukmani de Silva

Greece Sailing Adventure - Cyclades Islands , September 2016

Samantha Williams

Sail Greece - Mykonos to Santorini , September 2016

Leonardo Gonzalez

Sail Greece - Mykonos to Santorini , September 2016

Alison Starkey

Sail Greece - Santorini to Mykonos , August 2016

Cathie Lazarus

Blogs on Greece

Ever wondered what an Intrepid sailing trip looks like? (video)

Posted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016

Sailing isn't like it was in the old days. Rates of scurvy have declined. Peg legs are few. No-one really knows what 'hardtack' is anymore. On the whole, things have improved.

Read more

Traveller stories: 5 times technology ruined my trip

Posted on Thu, 2 Jun 2016

Technology has changed the way we live our day-to-day lives and (for worse or for better) it’s also changing the way we travel...

Read more

Europe on a shoestring: why the continent is cheaper than ever in 2015

Posted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015

Fortunately for those who have skipped a Eurotrip so far, 2015 is looking like the year of the shoestring.

Read more